Scottish Community Drama Edinburgh District
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share via e-mail Print

2019 1-Act Festival - Scottish Final Results

THE RESULTS OF THE OPEN SCOTTISH FINAL of the One-Act Play Festival held in Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy , 25th to 27th APRIL were as follows:-


•Wheatley Tassie Trophy (1st Place): Stromness DC for ‘Shakers’ John Godbar

•Jim Porteous Trophy (2nd Place): Leslie ADC for 'Nine' by Jane Shepard

•David Baxter Salver (3rd Place):  88 Theatre for 'Behind the Barrier' by Muriel Gray

•Connie Fisher Trophy (Highest Marks in Direction): Stromness DC for 'Shakers'

•Donald T Farmer Trophy (Best Theatrical Moment): Buccaneer Theatre for "Chariots of Fire"

•Grampian Television Trophy (Best Stage Decor): Leslie ADC for Nine

•Glen McKemmie (Scottish Life and Character): 88 Theatre for 'Behind the Barrier'

Stromness DC will represent Scotland at The British Final to be hosted at Harrogate Theatre , Harrogate 6 & 7 July 2019


In addition:

•Scott Salver (Best Original Script) was awarded to  Fintry Amateur Dramatic Society (FADS) for the original pla "Mrs G"

•Dunmore Trophy (Poster competition) was won by Stormness D C for their winning poster MacBeth